Quick Question

nubmw

i am about to buy a 2003 525IA since i do not like the new 5. my dealer is giving me $4000 off of Invoice price. it is a good deal?

nubmw

yes, it is for a 03 525IA White/black leather int. PP SP Xenon Sun Shade. no MACO and Training Fees as well.

the price is $37105 plus tax and license....should i go for it?

Is it a 5spd or step? If it's the manual, I think that invoice is $39,870 with the options you mentioned. However, with the $3,500 incentive, that would put the "new" invoice at around $36,370 (or about $37,570 with the step. trans).

I'm no expert, but it sounds like you either have a good deal or a very very good deal. To give you some perspective, I took delivery of my 525 in June (after months of shopping) just before the incentives went public. I'm looking at your offer and kicking myself that I didn't wait one more week.

Good luck.

nubmw

it is an Automatic. what do you mean by the $3500 incentive? i have no clue about the incentive. maybe that is the reason why they can afford to give me the price?

is it Invoice price minus $3500?

I'm working off memory (that's scary) so don't hold me to these numbers, but I think that MSRP for your car would be around $44,000, with invoice being around $40,000 (there are websites out there that will give you these actual numbers, so double check). BMW NA instituted factory-to-dealer incentives (rebates) in June on the 5er. For the 525, it's $3,500. That means that the dealer can sell you the car for $38,000 (2K below invoice) and still make $1500 profit. Sounds like your dealer is willing to share the incentive/rebate with you, as most are doing now.

Since your dealer is offering the car at ~$37,000, that sounds like they are giving you almost the entire $3500 dealer incentive. If I'm looking at these numbers right, then you can't do much better than that.

nubmw

thanks for the info,

the total MSRP is $44845
the total Invoice is $41080

they are offering me $37105